Regular rehearsals normally take place at 7.45pm on the third Tuesday of each month, with the exception of December (as most singers are busy in the run-up to Christmas). Additional rehearsals are usually held on the Tuesday before we perform.

Rehearsals take place at the church of St James the Greater, Leicester. Directions may be found on the church's website.

John Fletcher has spent a lot of time transcribing some of the music we perform and building up a Rehearsal Files website in MIDI, MP3 and Sibelius (Scorch and SIB) formats. There are versions for each voice and also all parts together.

From the end of 2015, an account is required to access a lot of John's website. We have an account and LCMC members may request details from the LCMC webmaster.

 

Show past rehearsals

2020 schedule

Thursday 16th April

CANCELLED

Saturday 18th April

CANCELLED

Sunday 19th April

CANCELLED

Tuesday 19th May

*** NO May rehearsal ***

Tuesday 16th June

Tuesday 7th July

Note: not the 3rd Tuesday to avoid school holidays

Tuesday 25th August

Note: not the 3rd Tuesday

Monday 31st August

Bank Holiday Evensong at Westminster Abbey

Tuesday 15th September

*** NO September rehearsal ***

Tuesday 13th October

Note: not 3rd Tuesday owing to October half-term

Tuesday 17th November


Site Information css 2.1 xhtml (strict)