Regular rehearsals normally take place at 7.45pm on the third Tuesday of each month, with the exception of December (as most singers are busy in the run-up to Christmas). Additional rehearsals are usually held on the Tuesday before we perform.

Rehearsals take place at the church of St James the Greater, Leicester. Directions may be found on the church's website.

John Fletcher has spent a lot of time transcribing some of the music we perform and building up a Rehearsal Files website in MIDI, MP3 and Sibelius (Scorch and SIB) formats. There are versions for each voice and also all parts together.

From the end of 2015, an account is required to access a lot of John's website. We have an account and LCMC members may request details from the LCMC webmaster.

 

Show past rehearsals

2019 schedule

Tuesday 19th March

Tuesday 21st May

Tuesday 18th June

Tuesday 9th July

Note: not the 3rd Tuesday to avoid school holidays

Tuesday 13th August

Saturday 17th August

Weekend services at Liverpool Cathedral

Sunday 18th August

Weekend services at Liverpool Cathedral

Tuesday 17th September

Tuesday 29th October

Note: not 3rd Tuesday owing to October half-term

Tuesday 19th November


Site Information css 2.1 xhtml (strict)