Regular rehearsals normally take place at 7.45pm on the third Tuesday of each month, with the exception of December (as most singers are busy in the run-up to Christmas). Additional rehearsals are usually held on the Tuesday before we perform.

Rehearsals take place at the church of St James the Greater, Leicester. Directions may be found on the church's website.

John Fletcher has spent a lot of time transcribing some of the music we perform and building up a Rehearsal Files website in MIDI, MP3 and Sibelius (Scorch and SIB) formats. There are versions for each voice and also all parts together.

From the end of 2015, an account is required to access a lot of John's website. We have an account and LCMC members may request details from the LCMC webmaster.

 

Show past rehearsals

2018 schedule

Tuesday 16th January

Tuesday 20th February

Tuesday 20th March

Thursday 5th April

Note: Thursday not Tuesday owing to Easter Holidays

Saturday 7th April

Weekend services at Gloucester Cathedral

Sunday 8th April

Weekend services at Gloucester Cathedral

Tuesday 15th May

Tuesday 19th June

Tuesday 10th July

Note: Not 3rd Tuesday, avoids school summer holidays

Tuesday 14th August

Saturday 18th August

Weekend services at Liverpool Cathedral

Sunday 19th August

Weekend services at Liverpool Cathedral

Tuesday 18th September

Possible sectional,or month off to be confirmed in due course

Tuesday 16th October

Tuesday 20th November

2019 schedule

Tuesday 15th January

Tuesday 12th February

Note: not 3rd Tuesday

Saturday 16th February

Weekend services at Winchester Cathedral

Sunday 17th February

Weekend services at Winchester Cathedral


Site Information css 2.1 xhtml (strict)