St James the Greater is a vibrant place, a worshipping community which has much to offer people of all ages

The Church of St James the Greater, in the Diocese of Leicester, in the East Midlands, can be found just to the south of the centre of the City of Leicester, on the main A6, opposite Victoria Park.

With a design influenced by the great cathedral of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon, it was built between 1899 and 1914, to serve the expanding city of Leicester.

There is a thriving congregation, and the worship is varied, maintaining the best of the Anglican tradition, liturgically and musically, attracting people from all walks of life and from all over the county of Leicestershire and beyond.

FORTHCOMING CONCERTS AT ST JAMES THE GREATER

A SPIRITUAL HOME FOR THE ARTS

Messiah Saturday 29th November, 2014

UoL Chamber Choir Saturday 6th December, 2014

Musical and Amicable Society Thursday 11th December, 2014

City of Leicester Singers Saturday 20th December, 2014

The Sixteen Thursday 28th May, 2015

For more details, please see our Concert Booking page

The coming week

Sunday 23rd November, 2014

Christ the King

Weekly Leaflet

Monday 24th November, 2014

Tuesday 25th November, 2014

Wednesday 26th November, 2014

Thursday 27th November, 2014

Friday 28th November, 2014

Saturday 29th November, 2014

Concert: Messiah

Sunday 30th November, 2014

The First Sunday of Advent

St Andrew the Apostle

Show complete year

Site Information css 2.1 xhtml (strict)
View as: Desktop | Mobile