St James the Greater is a vibrant place, a worshipping community which has much to offer people of all ages

The Church of St James the Greater, in the Diocese of Leicester, in the East Midlands, can be found just to the south of the centre of the City of Leicester, on the main A6, opposite Victoria Park.

With a design influenced by the great cathedral of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon, it was built between 1899 and 1914, to serve the expanding city of Leicester.

There is a thriving congregation, and the worship is varied, maintaining the best of the Anglican tradition, liturgically and musically, attracting people from all walks of life and from all over the county of Leicestershire and beyond.

FORTHCOMING CONCERTS AT ST JAMES THE GREATER

A SPIRITUAL HOME FOR THE ARTS

St James Baroque Soloists Thursday 25th September, 2014

Boyan Ensemble of Kiev Friday 17th October, 2014

Messiah Saturday 29th November, 2014

For more details, please see our Concert Booking page

The coming week

Wednesday 27th August, 2014

Thursday 28th August, 2014

Friday 29th August, 2014

Saturday 30th August, 2014

Sunday 31st August, 2014

12th Sunday after Pentecost (Trinity 11)

Monday 1st September, 2014

Tuesday 2nd September, 2014

Wednesday 3rd September, 2014

Show complete year

Site Information css 2.1 xhtml (strict)
View as: Desktop | Mobile